timo Referring to the windows software here specifically,
Currently when am on the "task overview" page and press "hide task" it removes the task from every element of the software, no longer showing in "time tracking", "analytics", "new work units" etc and if I toggle "show hidden tasks" on the "task overview" page to OFF then I no longer see the task in my task overview page.
I would much rather prefer that when I press "hide task" it only stops showing the selected tasks in my "task overview page" (if I toggle "show hidden tasks" to OFF) and the new work unit list.
I like being able to look back at my time allocation, but not have an overwhelming task / new work item list build up over time! Keep the time worked data visible, but without the ever growing list of tasks cluttering other elements of the software up.
I hope that's clearer, let me know if it isn't though!