If the new task is not used, it will be lost after clicking the sync button in the Windows client.
WorkingHours version: windows 184.108.40.206
not reproducible. Unused task synced without issues for me.
One piece of information might be useful. I didn't add a time record until the new task was synchronized
Yes I tried that. I created a new task and then synced both my test devices. The new task showed up on the new device
well,maybe I have a problem with my computer.
I had the same issue today on Mac OS and iPhone. I created some tags and tasks. After syncing, some tags and tasks disappeared and some connections between tasks and tags too. On top, some "time records" appeared twice after synching.
This sounds like the app attempted to do a database merge because you edited the database on multiple devices at the same time, before doing a sync before